Central Support


Please email information@oakhillschurch.com  or contact us at 210.698.6868 for general inquiries. We look forward to hearing from you.


Meet the elders by clicking here.
Beverly Purdy – Elder Liaison


Max Lucado – Senior Minister
Karen Hill – Executive Assistant/Executive Editor to Max Lucado | 210.698.4670


Steve Green – Interim Executive Minister
Beverly Purdy – Ministry Assistant

Campus Life

Greg Oefinger – Campus Life Minister
Stepfanie Cuevas – Ministry Assistant
Mark Johnson – Campus Life Director
Matt Moore – Children and Students Ministry Director
Michael Oakes – Global Outreach Director
James Massie – Short-Term Missions Director
Noemi Graham   Ministry Assistant to Global Outreach

Communication Arts

Gerry True – Minister of Communication Arts | 210.698.4642
Ross Amick – Communication Arts Director
Renee Burgess – Communication Arts Project Manager
Sara Nunley – Promotions Coordinator

Worship Arts

Chris Vaughan – Worship Minister
Grace Rudd – Ministry Assistant to Worship Arts
Aaron Rodriguez – Associate Worship Minister
Wes English – Worship Director

Production Arts

Daniel Gertson – Production Arts Director
Hannah Cain – Production Coordinator
Adam Mendez – Videographer
Sam Martinez – Video Editor

Steven Cobb – Production and Technical Director
Sue Johnson Production Assistant
Marty Hill Weekend Service Coordinator
Promise Jones Video Director
Richard Mendiola AV Coordinator
Caleb Knott Audio Coordinator
Jordan Pierce AV Systems Engineer
Tim Rufenacht AV Technician

Creative Arts

Ashley Rufenacht Lead Graphic Designer
Cally Vick Graphic Designer
Andres Lugo Graphic Designer
Andrew Schay Data Systems Analyst and Developer
Marcelle Le Gallo Database Coordinator

Technical Arts

Tim Pigue Network Administrator
Will Lovell IT Systems Supervisor
Ryan Lewis Help Desk Technician

Ministry Development

Greg Hawkins Minister of Ministry Development

Care & Growth

Sam Warren Minister of Care & Growth
Melissa Ortiz Ministry Assistant to Care & Growth
David Griifin Director of Relational Care

Community Life

Tom Anthony Community Life Minister
Lynda Rodriguez Community Life Director
Keith Lessert – Ministry Assistant to Community Life
Mary Norton – Community Life Assistant
Cami Anthony – Community Life Assistant
Jorge San Pedro – Community Minister | Alamo Ranch: Brennan, Lytle, Medina Valley, Southwest ISD, Stevens, Taft, Warren
Charlie Parvin – Community Minister | Brandeis – Crownridge, Brandeis – Leon Springs, Brandeis – Sonoma Ranch, Brandeis – South, O’Connor
Ramin Gibbs – Community Minister | Clark and Marshall
Nicki Alexander – Community Life Assistant
Wang Yao – Community Minister |UTSA
Don Makalous – Community Minister | Bandera ISD, Boerne Champion, Boerne High, South Comfort
Jaime Rubio – Community Minister | Apartments
Trish Caraway – Community Life Assistant
Dean Mathis – Community Minister | Alamo Heights, Blanco, Churchill, Fort Sam Houston, Johnson, Lee, MacArthur, Reagan, Smithson Valley
Mariah Sanders – Community Life Assistant
Michael Casas – Community Minister | Brackenridge, Burbank, East Central, Edison, Floresville, Fox Tech, Harlandale ISD – Harlandale and McCollum, Holmes, Jefferson, John Jay-Lackland, Kennedy, La Vernia, Lanier, Memorial, Poteet, Sam Houston, Somerset ISD, South San Antonio ISD, Southside ISD
April Gonzales – Community Life Assistant
Russ Hearn – Community Minister | Fredericksburg, Harper, Ingram, LBJ ISD (Johnson City), Tivy (Kerrville), North Comfort
Matt Kemnitz – Community Minister |Alamo Heights, Churchill, Fort Sam Houston, Lee, MacArthur
Rob Willis – Community Minister | Reagan
Daniel Seydler – Community Minister | Northeast San Antonio, New Braunfels

Human Resources

Renee Navarro Human Resources Director
Patti Schmidt Human Resources Specialist
Lisa Tennant Human Resources Generalist


Jim Rowland Director of Administration
Joan Doherty Accounting Specialist
Norma Jean Gonzales-Gerrish Accounting Specialist
Sandra Maldonado Accounting Specialist
John Young Finance Analyst


Karan Clark Director of Operations
Malinda Lyda Ministry Assistant
Kay Sykes Ministry Assistant
Abby Sendejo Ministry Assistant